Women's Leadership Symposium

May 22-23rd 2024  ||  Virtual

The Women Leaders in Sports Women's Leadership Symposium (WLS) is for early-career women beginning or aspiring to a career in intercollegiate athletics or the sports industry. This program aims to enrich participants’ skills, expand their professional network and promote the recruitment and retention of women working sports.  


Program Goals

To provide early-career women opportunities to...

  • Connect with other women in the industry and expand professional networks
  • Improve soft skills (resume, interviewing, personal branding)
  • Get a better understanding of how the sports industry works

Applicant Eligibility Requirements

Early-career women beginning or aspiring to a career in intercollegiate athletics and/or sports, including but not limited to:
  • Current Women Leaders in Sports members
  • Graduate Students/Assistants, interns, entry-level staff
  • Available to attend the entire two-day virtual event

Application & Selection Process

Applications Closed

Applications will be reviewed by the Women Leaders in Sports Education & Professional Development Committee, and selections are made based on ensuring diversity in age, leadership duties, division and ethnicity. 80-90 participants will be selected to attend.

Applicants will be notified of the status of their application no later than April. You must be a Women Leaders member to participate. (Not a member? Join Here)


The tuition fee for WLS is $75 per participant and includes registration, 6-8 hours of virtual programming, career advancement resources and all program materials.


Thanks to the generous support of the Women Leaders Sports Foundation Fund, multiple WLS scholarships are available for 2024. Scholarship applications are open now. Please view our Scholarships page for more information. For questions regarding scholarship applications, please contact Nyia Duncan

Note: Applicants can increase their chances of receiving Women Leadership Symposium scholarship by applying to both the Jan R. Gentry Endowed Memorial Scholarship and the Women's Leadership Symposium Scholarship.

Cancellation Policy

Refunds will not be granted, nor will they be given for no-shows. No exceptions .

2024 Women's Leadership Symposium Graduates


Sarah Adams, University of Colorado Boulder; Denver Broncos
Carolyn Adkerson, 227 Advantage
Amanda Alioto, University of Massachusetts Boston
Caitlyn Allen, Kansas City Chiefs
Sydney Anderson, University of Maryland
Erica Andrews, Chicken N Pickle
Amanda Barcus, Purdue University Fort Wayne
Sydney Barker, The Ohio State University
Sophia Bates, Boston College
Delaney Baumis, University of Pittsburgh
Elizabeth Becker, NCAA
Haley Bilbruck, Clemson University
Hally Blake, Averett University
Bailey Bourgeois, LSU Tiger Athletic Foundation
Taylor Buis, Grand Valley State University
LaShunda Carter, Dept of Air Force
Ali Casco, Washington University in St. Louis
Majesty Collins, University of Kansas
Emma Cooper, University of Iowa
Keriann Danahy, University of Colorado Boulder
Kristy Daughtry, NC Department of Administration
Brittany DeHaven, Juniata College
Meg Dieter, Chicken N Pickle
Olivia Doces, Kansas City Chiefs
Taja Dotson, Kansas Athletics Inc.
Kayla Dumon, Complex (PH) / The Ohio State University
Lexi Edwards, The Ohio State University
Heather Edwards, Chicken N Pickle, Kansas City
Rebecca Ensing, 3C2A
Stephanie Etter, The Ohio State University
Katie Fleming, The University of Texas at San Antonio
Lily Fournier, University of Iowa
Katlyn Ghavidel, University of Tennessee
Johanna Glaaser, Florida State University
Mikayla Hayes, NCAA
Ally Hecht, NAIA
Divina Henry, Women Leaders in Sports / Kansas City Athletics
Melissa Hopkins, United States Navy & University of Washington
Tia Huie, Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University 
Brooklyn Irvin, Mizzou Athletics
Jasmine Jackson, SeatGeek
Lucy Kaiser, Kennesaw State Athletics
Jeni Kemnitz, Wayne State College
Laura Kemp, Chicken N Pickle, Grapevine
Sarah Kettering, Kansas City Chiefs
Rebecca Kluck, Nicholls State University
Alison Koch, Stevens Institute of Technology 
Elizabeth Levy, Case Western Reserve University
Taylor Liamero, United States Air Force
Kaitlyn Lilleberg, Purdue University
Laura Marques, Fordham University
Clara McCormick, Washington Wild Things
Ruth McKee, Indiana University Athletics
Maddie Meyer, University of Notre Dame
Erika Nilsen, University of Southern California
Miracle Onyemaobi, Texas Christian University 
Natalie Osborne, Authentic Performance
Ariel Owens, Grambling State University
Evelyn Oyervides, Chicken N Pickle
Amber Pack, Jackson State University
Elizabeth Pamphile, Texas Christian University 
Adrianna Parker, Women Leaders in Sports
Ruth Phillips, University of Notre Dame
Karmin Powell, Bowie State University
Kat Pulk, Chicken N Pickle
Kelley Reis, University of Cincinnati
Payton Reis, Southern Connecticut State University 
Shelby Ripple, Wayne State University
Ashley Roberts, Averett University
Takisha Rockette, Auburn University
Aubrey Schneider, Northwest Missouri State University
Lyndsey Sears, Averett University
Alex Sheldon, San Mateo County Office of Education
Brooke Shields, The Ohio State University
McKayla Sluga, University of Michigan
Jordon Smith, University of Arizona
Sarah Smith, Ithaca College
Madison Smith, Coaching Charities 
Rosie Sperduto, Altius Sports Partners
Mynina Stewart, Concordia University Irvine
Lydia Tata, Brown University
Sara Thurber, NCAA
Mackenzie Van Valey, Dallas Mavericks
Mya Wallace, Lindenwood University 
Ali Wilson, American Rivers Conference 
LaKaitlin Wright, University of Memphis
Suzie Yormick-DeNillo, Daemen University
Lucy Zugschwert, Rugby Colorado
Vivian Knighten, Clemson University


Questions? Contact Nyia Duncan.